Costa Book Awards





The Costa Book of the Year Award, announced their category winners last week.

They are:

First novel

  • The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle (Stuart Turton, Bloomsbury)


  • Normal People (Sally Rooney, Faber)


  • The Cut Out Girl (Bart van Es, Fig Tree)


  • Assurances (J O Morgan, Jonathan Cape)

Children’s books

  • The Skylarks’ War (Hilary McKay, Macmillan Children’s Books).


The Book of the Year will be announced on the 29th January 2019 from one of these five titles.

About braysbooksblog

Independent booksellers since 1969.
This entry was posted in Bronwyn, Costa Book Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s