Michael Palin, Philip Bray and travel talk


Philip Bray and Michael Palin

I had the pleasure of meeting Michael Palin on Monday night. He is in Australia to promote his wonderful book and BBC TV series, both titled ‘Brazil’. I am delighted to report that the warm, witty, observant, thoughtful, interested Michael Palin you see on screen is exactly the same Michael Palin in person!

I mentioned to Michael that I had never been to Brazil apart from walking a few kilometres around the Amazing Iguazu Falls. On hearing this he realised that I had probably travelled from Argentina and immediately wanted to hear about that country and my experiences. Warm, friendly, interested!

Michael’s book, which is just $45, has certainly persuaded me that I want to go to Brazil and I hope I have persuaded him to travel to Argentina. So if his next travels are in Argentina remember, you heard it here first!

About braysbooksblog

Independent booksellers since 1969.
This entry was posted in Michael Palin, Musings, Philip Bray, Travel experiences and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Michael Palin, Philip Bray and travel talk

  1. Mat says:

    I heard he’s a very nice bloke in ‘real’ life, but i lied and told my girlfriend that he’s an absolute ******* because she likes him!! Fantastic series though as always is the way with Michael Palin and i might get my girlfriend the book, to make up for my little lie 🙂

Leave a Reply

