A Few Words From James


Having just woken from a nap, I discovered Brays Books Blog had been tagged by Brona’s Books.  This means we have to post the answers to ten questions she has asked us. I am only a one paw typer but since it’s a while until my next meal I thought I would answer the questions myself:

1.What is your favourite book to movie adaptation?
Probably The Little Mermaid; all those fish!!!

2.What is your favourite animal story?
Well my favourite animals are humans so I love any books that feature them. It’s hard to pick one absolute favourite but two recently read delights  are The Bellwether Revivals by Benjamin Wood and Ed King by David Guterson.

3.What do you think of e-books and e-readers?
Until someone invents an e-reader that tastes like tuna I’m not interested.

4.Tell us about a non-fiction book that has impressed you recently.
The French Cat by Rachel McKenna. Beautiful cats lying in beautiful patches of sun.

5.Do you re-read books? Which ones have you re-read the most?
Darlings, I don’t actually read the books MYSELF; I have people to do that for me!

6.Do you have a most embarrassing book moment? What is it?
Sometimes I stick my leg up in the air and lick behind it; I don’t know the meaning of embarrassment.

7.What qualities do you look for in a good book?
I prefer the larger format books because I can sit more comfortably on them.

8.What book has surprised you the most and why?
Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut: it is not about cats at all!

9.Which era in history fascinates you most? What book encapsulates this time for you best?
Sometimes when I am dozing in the afternoon sun I think about what the sun was like that morning. That feels like history to me. The French Cat (mentioned above) encapsulates this best for me.

10.What was your favourite story to have read aloud to you when you were little?
It was and still is The Tiger Who Came to Tea. I just can’t seem to get enough of that wish fulfilment stuff: the tiger got to eat ALL THE FOOD IN THE HOUSE!!! That’s my idea of pure heaven.

About braysbooksblog

Independent booksellers since 1969.
This entry was posted in Cats, James. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

